Tigers News · Spring Sports Information: Tryouts & Signups


As we approach the spring sports season please see below for important information:

Important Information

Please note your participation in athletics is voluntary. All teams will be required to follow the CHUH Return to Play Protocols (located in Final Forms). These protocols exist to provide the safest possible environment for our student athletes and coaches. Protocols are unique to each individual sport. Coaches will clearly communicate those protocols at your teams first day of practice/tryouts.

Participation Requirements

  • Physical: all athletes must have an active physical on file (within the last 12 months) with the Athletic Department. These can be emailed to the Trainer, Bethany Avramaut: bavramaut@gmail.com
  • Final Forms: all athletes must complete every document in their Final Forms account including key documents: CHUH Waiver, CHUH Return to Play Acknowledgement & OHSAA Pledge

Click Here to Create a Final Forms Account

  • All Athletes MUST wear a mask to and from athletic activities
  • All Athletes MUST bring their own water bottles. Communal water coolers and drinking fountains traditionally available will not be available at this time.
  • All Athletes MUST practice social distancing when not actively participating

Middle School Sports

Monticello Sports (Baseball, Softball & Track)
Contact Info: Brett Munn, Monticello AD: b_munn@chuh.org

Roxboro Sports (Baseball, Softball & Track)
Contact Info: Josh Luton, Roxboro AD: j_luton@chuh.org

High School Sports

Baseball
Tryouts Begin: Monday, February 22
Contact Info: Ed Mugridge, erm41x@gmail.com

Softball
Tryouts Begin: Monday, February 22
Contact Info: Rick Sullivan, rsullivan6@stny.rr.com

Boys Lacrosse
Practices Begin: Monday, February 22
Contact Info: Kevin McDonald, kevdmcdonald@gmail.com

Girls Lacrosse
Practices Begin: Monday, February 22
Contact Info: Terry Saylor, tsaylor@perspectusarch.com

Boys Tennis
Practices Begin: Tuesday, March 8
Contact Info: John Laskarides, j_laskarides@chuh.org

Boys & Girls Track
Start Date: Monday, February 22
Contact: Scott McNulty, Head Coach: mcnultyconstruction832@gmail.com
Contact: Caitlyn Saxton, Assistant Coach: caitlynmsaxton@gmail.com